The Class of 2012

Our Second Induction Class

The following Players, Coaches, Contributors and Officials make up the second class to be Inducted into the NJ High School Ice Hockey Hall of Fame

Class of 2012


Bob Cielo – Goaltender – Christian Brothers Academy

Anthony Del Gaizo – Defenseman – Montclair Kimberly Academy

Chip Grabowski – Forward – West Essex

Lars Johansson – Defenseman – Montclair

Frank McKevitt – Defenseman – Brick

George Parros  – Forward – Delbarton

James van Riemsdyk  – Forward – Christian Brothers Academy

John Vlachos – Forward – Morristown-Beard

Dave Williams – Forward – Chatham Township


Mike Giampapa  – West Essex


John Magadini –  Delbarton/Pingry

Rich McLaughlin – Randolph

Ed Purdy – Livingston/West Essex

Contributors to the Game

Kenneth B. Gordon

Harold Handchen

Harold Van Cott


Vincent Godleski


St. Joseph’s Montvale, 1983-84

Seton Hall Prep, 1997-98

You may download the official event program at this link:

2012 Official Program